Never Slept Volume 002

Song Previews

Release Links

Public Soundcloud Early Preview

Public Download Link

Release Information

Never Slept Volume 002 is a collection of 14 previously-unreleased tracks from around the globe handpicked by the NS Crew in East Coast Australia. We have a goal of not only predicting the future but creating a sleepless consciousness that we can all tap in to. Our artists are scattered across the world and share a vision for forward thinking music with no limits. Footwork, Future Beats, Bass & Trap feature this time around. No sleeping allowed.

Opening with No Identity, a quiet genius producer from South Korea, his incredible skills shine & set the scene for what’s to come. Next up is FVLCRVM who has had features with his local VICE & Red Bull crews, bends a few genres and delivers a chord-centric club charger. Rage Logic a fresh beat wunderkind brings us a meticulously crafted atmospheric beat after recent reps from Soulection, DJ Craze & Plastician. Next up is serial beatslayer Jasper Staal who has previously shown his worth on Darker Than Wax – his joint is the hottest shrimp related beat in years. Fresh off ripe Russian label Hyperboloid, BSN Posse deliver their solid signature sound previously featured by THUMP & XLR8R. Gillepsy cemented his place with recent Rinse FM & Soulection plays and takes it to the next level with this imaginative tune. NS fam Rattraps is back again with his signature future footwork sound after his recent Never Slept EP and releases on Die High & Dred Collective.

After a recent remix on Saturate Records and a collab with DJ Paypal for his Drake Edits EP, Nangdo shows us how he does soulful footwork time and time again. Wonderboy Ribongia brings his high energy afro juke steez after his recent features on Nest HQ/THUMP, releases on October Records & plays on Triple J. Big. NS crew SIMPIG just received support from footwork legend RP Boo and are back with a haunting footwork exploratory affair. Glacci (formerly known as Kyle Cook) announces his new alias with this forward thinking re-imagination of JME. The OriGinALz up next after releases on Saturate plus a collab with Bleep Bloop – this is a seriously fresh flex. Skrude who has had releases on MAD HOP & Babylon Records, brings us an absolute tear-your-face-off tune. Last but not least, Roleo (Daily Meds, Die High) shows us there is no limit after all with this dope beat.

This is our most geographically diverse release yet – a globally diversified collection of artists hailing from all corners of the globe: Australia, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Russia, South Korea, Spain, Slovakia, Switzerland, UK & USA.

One track will be revealed (with artist name and track name redacted) each day between 14-28th Feb. A sign up form will be available at and all track names & download links will be revealed on March 1st to all who have signed up.

We hope you enjoy this labour of love and as always…

Stay Awake

Feedback & Download


Artwork (Share Before March 1st)


Artwork (Share After March 1st)